Week Five: Brisbane (QUT) and Melbourne

The first part of this week has been spent with Thom and Laurent working on curriculum design and planning for our future collaborations (we’ll be launching #MoCo360 in 2014 so rather excited about that one), before flying back over to Oz for a few days at QUT. Here at QUT, it’s been pretty non-stop. I kicked off the visit with a presentation where I floated around my blog/slideshare picking out bits of interestingness – not easy when you realise 20 mins before your talk that there are so many areas of mutual interest with pretty much everybody there (and it’s a blank slate). Since then I’ve been spending time with individuals/groups of academics and related staff, discussing emerging pedagogies, technology, media and new learning/teaching paradigms… the usual stuff, basically.

I’ve really enjoyed my time at QUT, exploring ideas in relation to their digital transformations project. Wonderful Uni with super-talented people 🙂

I also experienced my first staff Xmas party in the southern hemisphere. Now that i’m getting used to the whole ‘santa in shorts thing’ I’m learning to love a sub-tropical Christmas – but never imagined I’d be sharing Yule-tide celebrations under palm trees… complete with Flash Mob. #loveQUT

Leave a Reply

